Governance (Board)

Pulaski Electric System (PES) is legally constituted under Tennessee Code Annotated Title 7 Chapter 52 (Municipal Electric Plant Law of 1935).

PES is governed by a five-member board of directors appointed by the City of Pulaski's Board of Mayor and Aldermen.  Board members serve a four-year term.  The Board of Directors is responsible for setting PES's policies, rates, and providing management oversight.

Mr. Marcus Houston is chairman of the board; Mr. Scott Newton is vice chairman and Mr. Neal Bass, Mayor Pat Ford and Mr. J.B. Smith serve as directors.  Mr. Andrew Hoover serves as PES's legal counsel.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5 PM in the Henry Sims Board Room at PES's office building, 128 S. First Street, Pulaski, TN.

Richard Kelley, PES President/CEO, was promoted in 2017 following Mike Meek's retirement. Kelley has been with PES Energize since 2001.  Prior to being named President/CEO, Kelley was the Chief Operating Officer overseeing Engineering, Dispatch, Energy Services, and Linemen.  Kelley has strong knowledge and understanding of PES' infrastructure and day-to-day operations.